An Official Vermont Government Website

Vermont State Logo

Cabinet Members

June Tierney, Department of Public Service, Commissioner

Submitted by matt.stirnweis… on

June E. Tierney was sworn in as the Commissioner of the Vermont Department of Public Service by Governor Phil Scott on January 5, 2017. Prior to her appointment, Commissioner Tierney served as general counsel to the Vermont Public Utility Commission (PUC) (2012-2016). Before then, she was a PUC hearing officer (2008-2012), as well as a staff attorney at the Vermont Department of Public Service (2001-2008).

Joe Flynn, Agency of Transportation, Secretary

Submitted by matt.stirnweis… on

Joe Flynn was named Secretary of Transportation in December 2016, prior to that he served as Deputy Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety where he was also Director of Emergency Management and Homeland Security. His career in state government began in 2009 at the Agency of Transportation as Rail Program Director. In 2011 he left that position and moved, along with many others from headquarters in Montpelier, to live and work in southeastern Vermont in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.

Dr. Mark Levine, Agency of Human Services, Commissioner of Department of Health

Submitted by matt.stirnweis… on

Dr. Mark Levine was appointed commissioner of health by Governor Phil Scott and began service on March 6, 2017. Prior to his appointment he was a Professor of Medicine at the University of Vermont, and most recently the Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official at the College of Medicine and the UVM Medical Center. He also served as the Vice Chair for Education in the Department of Medicine. Dr. Levine obtained his B.A.

Lindsay Kurrle, Agency of Commerce and Community Development, Secretary

Submitted by matt.stirnweis… on

Lindsay Kurrle was appointed Secretary of the Vermont Agency of Commerce and Community Development by Governor Phil Scott, effective on September 2, 2019. ACCD encompasses the Departments of Economic Development, Housing and Community Development, and Tourism and Marketing. These departments include many programs that serve the Vermont public by enhancing the Vermont business climate, marketing Vermont to tourists and others, and strengthening Vermont communities in a wide variety of ways.

*Julie Moore, Agency of Natural Resources, Secretary

Submitted by matt.stirnweis… on

Julie Moore is the Secretary of the Vermont Agency of Natural Resources (ANR), the state agency with primary responsibility for protecting and sustaining Vermont’s environment, natural resources, wildlife and forests, and for maintaining Vermont’s beloved state parks. Moore was named to that position by Governor Phil Scott in January 2017. As ANR Secretary, Moore shapes Vermont’s environmental agenda, focusing on water quality, the forest economy, and the importance of conservation.

Subscribe to Cabinet Members